Admin Groups

All permissions within the HelpYouSponsor software are managed through admin groups. Admins are assigned a group and receive all permissions for that group. In this way permissions can be set for multiple admins at the same time. Some people have been confused by the word “group” so for clarity note that a group can have a single admin or you can have one group for all admins. How you manage your admin groups is up to you.

When editing the permissions of your own group your permissions will be updated immediately when you save the permissions. However, any admins currently logged in will not have their permissions changed until they log out and log back in. This is important to note because if you have an admin who is requesting permission to an area of the software you may grant them permission but they may still not have access if they have not logged out and logged back in. Please double check this before contacting support about admin permissions not working.

Super Admin
You will notice that the first permission is Super Admin. A super admin has permission to access to all areas of the software but this does not necessarily mean that all areas are accessible by a Super Admin. The individual areas must be enabled by checking the box in order to access the area. The option to enable areas that are disabled is only available to a Super Admin. You may create an Admin Group that has access to creating and editing admin groups but is not a super admin. That admin group will not see options that are not enabled for them. So they can create and edit groups with permissions that are equal to or less than what they have access to.